

Shri Govind Guru University, Godhra

(Established Vide Gujarat Act No. 24/2015)

શ્રી ગોવિંદ ગુરુ યુનિવર્સિટી, ગોધરા

(ગુજરાત એકટ નં. ૨૪/૨૦૧૫ દ્વારા સ્થાપિત) મુ.: વિંઝોલ, પો.: કાંકણપુર, તા.: ગોધરા, જિ.: પંચમહાલ-૩૮૮૭૧૩.

No.SGGU/ADM/2024/9628

Dt.15/01/2024

Notification:

Ref: KCG's letter dated 11/01/2024 No: KCG/Legal/2023-24/2417.

As per **Section 14** of Gujarat Public University Act 2023, **The Board of Management (BOM)** of Shri Govind Guru University is declared as follows:

No	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Pratapsinh Chauhan, Vice Chancellor,	Chairperson
	Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol, Godhra.	
		Member
2	One eminent highly reputed person	(Vacant)
	Prof. Daksha P. Chauhan, Professor and Head,	Member
3	Department of Commerce, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol.	T Temper
		Member
4	Two Deans	(Vacant)
One	head, to be nominated by the Chairperson from amongst the head	ts of college
Depa	artments.	
Depa 5	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera.	Member
5	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera.	
5 Two		tors of recognised
5 Two	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or direct	tors of recognised
5 Two insti	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or directations to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the universe.	tors of recognised
5 Two insti	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or directions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the universe. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor,	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC)
5 Two insti	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or direct tutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol.	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member
5 Two insti	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or direct tutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor,	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member
5 Two insti 6	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or direct tutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol.	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member
5 Two insti 6	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or directions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions.	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member
5 Two insti 6 Two the	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or directions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university. Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions. Chairperson from amongst the college teachers.	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member utions to be selected.
5 Two insti 6	Dr. Dinesh Machhi, Government Arts College, Shahera. teachers who are not principals or college teachers or direct tutions to be selected by the Chairperson from amongst the university of Dr. Hemantkumar R. Prajapati, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. Dr. Arvnabh Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol. teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions of the college teachers. Dr. Dipti Soni, Librarian,	tors of recognised ersity teachers. Member (ST/SC/OBC) Member utions to be selected

Address: At.: Vinzol, Post: Kankanpur, Taluka: Godhra, District: Panchmahal, Gujarat-388713.

Website: www.sggu.ac.in

Phone No: 02672 255101



Shri Govind Guru University, Godhra

(Established Vide Gujarat Act No. 24/2015)

શ્રી ગોવિંદ ગુરુ યુનિવર્સિટી, ગોધરા

(ગુજરાત એકટ નં. ૨૪/૨૦૧૫ દ્વારા સ્થાપિત) મુ.: વિંઝોલ, પો.: કાંકણપુર, તા.: ગોધરા, જિ.: પંચમહાલ-૩૮૮૭૧૩.

	representatives of college managements to be nominated by the negresentatives of management.	Chairperson from
	General	Member (Vacant)
8	ST/SC/OBC	Member (Vacant)
Two	registered graduates selected by the Chairperson.	
9	General	Member (Vacant)
	ST/SC/OBC	Member (Vacant)
10	Two members selected by the Academic Council from amongst its members.	Member (Vacant)
11	One eminent-expert from the institute or organisation of National Importance approved by the Parliament, having national level reputation to be nominated by the Chairperson.	Member (Vacant)
12	Dr. Anil S. Solanki, Registrar, Shri Govind Guru University, Vinzol.	Member-Secretary

The above Board of Management (BOM) Committee of this University will be functioning from Dt.15/01/2024 to next Dt.14/07/2026 and in the next term rotation as per seniority will follow as per Gujarat Public University Bill 2023. The term of the vacant/remaining members shall be as per the above time period.

Registrar,

Shri Govind Gare thing sity,
Shri Goving Garethiaiversity
GODHRA - GUJARAT

To,

- Towards all above Board of Management (BOM) members.

Copy Forwarded to:

- Principal Secretary, Education Department, Gandhinagar.
- Commissioner of Higher Education Office, Gandhinagar.

Address: At.: Vinzol, Post: Kankanpur, Taluka: Godhra, District: Panchmahal, Gujarat-388713.

Website: www.sggu.ac.in

Phone No: 02672 255101